Quad Challenge

What is the Quad Challenge?
Any runner who completes four of the five Badger Mountain races (15K, 55K, 50M, 100K & 100M) will receive a special award - currently a custom embroidered running jacket.
The 100-mile MUST be completed in order to claim your jacket.
You can finish 4 distances in any order, any year.
You MUST notify the Race Director if you are close to completing the Quad Challenge.  You should notify us more than two months before your 4th race.  If you do we will have your jacket waiting for you at the finish line.  If you tell us less than two months before, or after the race, you may have to wait a few months to get your jacket (they are custom made and finding time to get a batch ordered and embroidered is at a premium).
Your participation in the quad challenge is not tracked until you make it known that you are interested. In other words, we don't know that you plan on completing the Quad unless you tell us.
The ruck division races count the same as the regular races towards completing the quad.
Races must be completed on the day they're offered. We will no longer allow entrants to run events on days that they aren't offered - it causes too many headaches for our timers and also the Director.

As of 2023 we've had 36 quad finishers! (16 females & 20 males). 

In 2017 Brendan Thompson became the FIRST finisher of the Quad Challenge. Brendan's times were:
50k; 4:14:52 in 2012
15k; 55:29 in 2015
50-miler; 8:45:52 in 2016
100-miler; 19:28:51 in 2017
Total = 33hours, 25minutes
Brendan at the 100-mile finish
In 2018 we had FOUR finishers:
David Elsbernd
Patrick Grengs
Joel Hopkins
Dale Peterson

In 2019 we had THREE more finishers!
Dan Hansen (the first to do the quad in descending order = 100, 50M, 50K, 15K)
Greg Spike
Dominique Wilmore (our FIRST FEMALE quad finisher!!)

In 2021 we had SEVEN finishers!!
Miranda Bachman
Nichole Burmester
Tabatha Collins
Lance Harpe
Christie Hayes
Gwen Scott
Nathan Stroh

In 2022 we had SIX finishers!
Lisa Green
Sean Harrasser
Jill Hudson
Rich Leggett
Dave Molenaar
Patrick Mackler

In 2023 we added 15 finishers!!  Wow!
Matt Campbell
Micky Cecil
Laura Clemens
Chris Clemens
Derek Easton
Carrie Espasandin
Jodi Halvorson
Adam Hardgrove
Jennie Husby
Debbie Kumasaka
John Spannuth
Phyllis Stanley
Sara White
Angela Wilder
Keith Yates

The four different distances can be completed in any order, in any year.